

DESOTO PARISH POLICE JURY

September 05, 2023 at 5:02 PM Road Committee Meeting

Police Jury Meeting Room, 101 Franklin Street, Mansfield, LA 71052

MINUTES

Reggie C. Roe, Chairman, Jimmy Holmes, Jeri Burrell, Ernel Jones and Keith Parker

A. CALL TO ORDER

PRESENT District 5, Chairman Reggie Roe District 1A Jimmy Holmes District 4B Jeri Burrell District 4C Ernel Jones District 1C Keith Parker

B. CALL FOR ADDITIONS AND DELETIONS

C. GUEST AND PUBLIC COMMENTS

1. Orbideen Norris and Ernest Whitaker - George Small Road and Red Lick Road

D. ROAD ITEMS

2. Authorize the President to sign the Change Order No. 2 in the amount of \$9,262.99 for drainage improvements on Powell Road.

Alternate motion made to change the amount to \$18,708.44.

Motion made by District 4C Jones, Seconded by District 1A Holmes. Voting Yea: District 5, Chairman Roe, District 1A Holmes, District 4B Burrell, District 4C Jones, District 1C Parker

3. Authorize the President to sign a Cooperative Endeavor Agreement with The Village of South Mansfield for road and drainage improvements on Kyle Porter Road (Money approved in budget)

Motion made by District 4C Jones, Seconded by District 1C Parker. Voting Yea: District 5, Chairman Roe, District 1A Holmes, District 4B Burrell, District 4C Jones, District 1C Parker

4. Approve the Roads for the Capital Outlay Grant (Continue with the 5 year road plan)

Motion made by District 1C Parker, Seconded by District 1A Holmes.

5. Award low bid to Regional Construction for road improvements on Cody Drive, Hanna Tucker Road, Jessie Latin and Kyle Porter and amend the Road Budget in the amount of \$610,000

Motion made by District 1A Holmes, Seconded by District 4C Jones. Voting Yea: District 5, Chairman Roe, District 1A Holmes, District 4B Burrell, District 4C Jones, District 1C Parker

6. Authorize the President to sign a Cooperative Endeavor Agreement with the Town of Logansport for road repairs on Ashton Street and Lovell Lane (ARPA Money)

Motion made by District 1C Parker, Seconded by District 1A Holmes. Voting Yea: District 5, Chairman Roe, District 1A Holmes, District 4B Burrell, District 4C Jones, District 1C Parker

E. ADJOURN

Motion made by District 4C Jones, Seconded by District 1A Holmes.